To proceed with the administrations of the Cash App to address your issues and prerequisites, you should take help from the Cash App support engineers who will explain How to Delete Cash App Account. For additional updates and data, allude to the assistance module of the Cash App support!
How to Delete Your Cash App Account
Before you delete your Cash App account, you need to make sure to transfer all your funds into your bank account.
Steps to transfer funds back to your bank account:
When you log in to your Cash App account, you will see the general home page that allows you to send or request money from people.
To the bottom, you will see the home icon. Press it, and you’ll reach the Cash App home page and find the “cash-out” button.
Once you press that button, all your funds will be directly transferred to your linked bank account.
Steps to delete your Cash App account:
Once you transfer all your funds to your bank account and have withdrawn your Cash App balance, you can delete your Cash App account.
On the same screen where you selected the “cash-out” button at the top right, select the “profile” icon.
A list of options will appear, then select the “support” link.
When you press the “support” link, you will see a list of everyday help items. At the bottom, you will find an option labeled “something else.”
When you press that, you will see a list of additional account options. Within that list, you will see an option called “account settings.” When you press that, you’ll move on to the account settings page.
Once on the account settings page, you can delete your Cash App account by pressing “close account” and then choosing “close my Cash App account.”
Once you do, it will take you to a different page that explains exactly what it really means to close your account. Read it and make sure you understand everything. When you’re ready, press the “confirm closing account” button at the bottom.